Located on the outskirts of the Church of Greux, this reception area is free and is close to the village’s small shops, bakery and grocery store and a picnic table. In the village there is also a playground for children.
Greux is a small village on the doorsteps of the Vosges, 1 km away from Domremy-la-Pucelle. To the north of the village, a path leads to the Bermont Chapel, which has watched over the Meuse valley for more than a thousand years. Joan of Arc liked to go there every week on a pilgrimage.
Not far from Greux, are the Beauregard plateau, its limestone lawn, and its Chapel. From this plateau, the space opens out onto the Meuse valley, the Basilica of the Bois Chenu, dedicated to Joan of Arc, and the surrounding hills.
88630
GREUX
place de l’église
Openning
  • From : 01/01/2021 to : 31/12/2021
  • LUNDI
    MARDI
    MERCREDI
    JEUDI
    VENDREDI
    SAMEDI
    DIMANCHE
Free
  • YES
Category of camper van area
  • Parking area
Location
  • In the country
  • Near a main road
Camper vans: amenities and services
  • Provision of potable water
  • Stable road surface

Située aux abords de l’Eglise de Greux, cette aire d’accueil est gratuite et se trouve à proximité des petits commerces du village, boulangerie et épicerie et d’une table de pique-nique. Dans le village se trouve une aire de jeux pour les enfants.
Greux est une petite commune aux portes des Vosges à 1 km de Domremy la Pucelle. Au nord du village, un chemin mène à la Chapelle de Bermont qui veille depuis plus de mille ans sur la vallée de la Meuse où Jeanne d’Arc aimait s’y rendre chaque semaine en pèlerinage.
Non loin de Greux, le plateau de Beauregard, sa pelouse calcaire et sa Chapelle. De ce plateau, l’espace s’ouvre sur la vallée de la Meuse, la Basilique du Bois Chenu, dédiée à Jeanne d’Arc et les coteaux environnants.
88630
GREUX
place de l’église
Ouverture
  • Du : 01/01/2019 au : 31/12/2019
Catégorie d’aire
  • Aire de Stationnement
Localisation
  • A la campagne
  • A prox. d’une route nationale
Camping-car :équipement et services
  • Ravitaillement en eau potable